為每個家庭帶來
生育的喜悅

於過去40年, 體外受孕(IVF)是最普遍的輔助生育方法。然而,高達30%的卵子會因為質素差而被丟棄。即使是可用的卵子,質素亦不能保證是最好的。

我們的使命

通過EggCellent的技術,減輕人工受孕過程的壓力,從而提高懷孕的成功率

技術

臨床醫學
再生醫學
基因組學
生物醫學工程
生物信息學

我們的解決方案

恢復被丟棄的卵子
優化卵子質素
減少遺傳錯誤

豐卵是如何運作

能夠增加可直接用於體外受精卵子的嶄新平台。 整個過程是非侵入性,不需要倚靠捐贈者細胞(一切都來自母體)。
透過了解卵子的基因信息,為 IVF 或有意進行雪藏卵子的客戶提供的精確的卵子質量評估

析卵是如何運作

卵子分離
(用作體外受精或冷凍保存)
核酸分離
專有基因網絡分析
評分

豐卵和析卵
如何應用於現有IVF程序?

*香港體外受孕有關治療費用,僅供參考。

研發管線

臨床前研究
IND 授權
第一階段
第二階段
第三階段
推出市場
診斷方案
析卵 (於六月啟用)
EggCrystal
精子篩查
治療方案
豐卵
EggNite
精子篩查

媒體及資訊

閱讀更多

獎項

  • 優殖成為大贏家

    優殖榮獲香港貿發局第五屆「創業快線」2022 的“Winning Start-up”“AMTD SpiderNet Start-up”大獎!

     

    閱讀更多報導:

  • 前 50 強初創公司

    優殖是2022年Slingshot 50強初創公司!

    決賽將於10月25日至27日在新加坡舉行。

與優殖一起
創建幸福家庭

成為我們的臨床研究志願者
(析卵 和/或 豐卵)


成為我們的商業夥伴
安排會面

團隊成員

李天立教授
創始人兼董事長
博士
Dr. Farideh Bischoff
醫學顧問
博士
黃傑克博士
臨床顧問
M.D., Ph.D., FACOG.
陳漢輝教授
研究顧問
博士
何亦平教授
研究顧問
博士
許安頌先生
董事會成員兼業務顧問
杜偉樑先生
業務發展顧問
Dr. Md Habibur Rahman
資深研究員
博士
黃綺玲小姐
項目經理

關於我們

優殖是一家臨床階段的生物醫學研發公司,專注人類不孕研究及開發解決方案。我們運用多個嶄新技術提高人工受孕(IVF)效率,減輕使用者痛苦及醫療成本。優殖提供兩種革命性技術, 包括幫助增加優質卵子數目及準確卵子質量評估,解決現時 IVF 程序未滿足的需求和挑戰,從而增加受孕成功率,為每個家庭帶來生育的喜悅。

常見問題

「豐卵」─ 以非入侵性的技術活化不成熟的卵子,以增加卵子的可用量,並進一步優化其質量;

「析卵」─ 運用基因分析的卵子質量評估測試,以簡單的評級標準讓醫生及女士於短時間內更周詳地掌握卵子質量資訊,從而在 IVF 或凍卵前作出更明智的選擇。

「豐卵」技術仍在臨床研究中。

為確保大眾能安全地使用服務,兩項技術已符合香港人類生殖技術委員會制定的道德規範和法規。「豐卵」本身並不會對人工受孕療程產生不良影響,然而針對「豐卵」的血液採集程序則有機會令受診者產生輕微不適感,甚至出現骨盆疼痛和低風險的感染症狀;相對而言,受診者毋須為「析卵」進行額外醫療程序,因此「析卵」並不會帶來健康風險。

首先,求診者需要與婦產科醫生會面和進行初步的身體及婦科檢查,符合資格的人士會被轉介到相關部門接受進一步陰道超聲波檢查、荷爾蒙及排卵測試等,完成上述檢查後,求診者會被安排接受相應的刺激排卵方案及取卵手術。有關手術將會在求診者完全清醒狀態下進行,醫生會借助超聲波儀器,將一支幼細的取卵針穿過陰道壁並直達卵巢以抽取卵泡液,而為確保期間不會感到痛楚或不適,醫生會為求診者注射靜脈鎮靜劑。

 

欲了解更多有關流程,可參考以下網址:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KmMX4kIIHCc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jCZqbh5w1go&t=55s

*以上網址僅供參考,有關流程會隨著求診者身體情況及診所地點作出調整。

「豐卵」優殖現邀請符合資格人士免費參與「豐卵」及「析卵」研究。但前期的檢查及評估、處方輔助生育療程藥物、監察過程及輔助生育療程手術(例如:取卵手術、胚胎移植、宮腔內人工授精)所衍生的費用則需由求診者自行承擔。

通常在媒體報道的「凍卵」,是指「社會性卵子冷凍」(Social Egg Freezing),亦稱「非醫療原因卵子冷凍」(Non-Medical Egg Freezing),是指女性在沒有醫學原因的條件下冷凍保存自己的卵子,以備將來期望生育的時候提供自己使用。我們會轉介這些女士到合作的私營輔助生育中心進行凍卵療程及「析卵」分析。

根據人類生殖科技管理局守則,因醫學理由而儲存卵子(卵母細胞)的最長儲存期限為直至病人年滿 55 歲或 10 年為止,兩者以較遲者為準;至於因個人理由而儲存卵子,儲存期最長不可超過 10 年。而當要取用冷凍卵子以進行人工授精或其他生殖科技程序時時,必須要是異性戀合法婚姻的夫妻及有不育問題。

「豐卵」目的是在受診者進行體外受孕療程初期增加可用卵子數量及進一步優化其質素,由此提升卵子受精並成為胚胎的機會,從而提高人工受孕的成功率。根據我們最近的臨床試驗顯示,「豐卵」能改善卵子成熟度高達300%,而高齡女士的卵子會有較高成熟催化率。

而撇除卵子因素外,在體外受孕療程的後續階段,仍有其他因素影響懷孕的成功率,包括受精過程中的精子質素、胚胎的遺傳狀況以及子宮內膜於著床期間的狀態等。由於IVF是一個多程序的醫學療程,因此,我們建議求診者在接受「豐卵」之前先進行全面的醫療檢查。

有興趣查詢服務者可填妥表格進行登記,相關的研究資格將會由我們的臨床團隊審理;閣下於表格內提供的個人資料將絕對保密,只供處理申請之用。如有任何查詢,可電郵 [email protected] 或Whatsapp (852) 44459552了解更多。

聯繫我們

支持機構

cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Bringing the Joy of
Reproductive Freedom

In vitro fertilization (IVF) has been a standard procedure for over 40 years. However, up to 30% of eggs are thrown away during egg isolation due to poor quality. Even if an egg is selected, it is not guaranteed to be of good quality.

Our Mission

Our Mission is to ease the stress of fertility treatment and increase IVF success rates with our cutting-edge, EggCellent technology.

Our Technology

Clinical
Science
Regenerative
Biology
Genomics
Biomedical
Engineering
Bioinformatics

Our Solutions

Recover Unusable Eggs
Improve Egg Quality
Reduce Genetic Errors

How EggBoost Works

Increase IVF-ready oocytes using proprietary cell and chip technology
Gene-based
Egg Quality
Assessment for Egg
Freezing or IVF

How EggCheck Works

Egg Isolation
(IVF or Cryopreservation)
Nucleic Acids Isolation
Proprietary Gene Network Analysis
Grading

How Can EggBoost and EggCheck Integrate to IVF?

*IVF treatment fees in Hong Kong. For reference only.

Our Pipeline

Preclinical
IND Enabling
Phase I
Phase II
Phase III
Market
Diagnostic
EggCheck (Launching in June)
EggCrystal
Sperm Screening
Therapeutic
EggBoost
EggNite
Sperm Tech

News & Media

LOAD ALL

Awards

  • EggLogics is a winner!

    EggLogics is the winner of "Winning Start-up" & "AMTD SpiderNet Start-up" Awards of HKTDC 5th Start-up Express 2022! Read more coverage:
  • Top 50 Startup

    EggLogics is a Slingshot 2022 Top 50 Startup.

    Catch our team in action at the finals Oct 25 - 27th in Singapore!

Create a Happy Family
with EggLogics

Become Our Clinical Research Volunteers
(EggCheck and/or EggBoost)

Become Our Business Partners
Schedule a meeting

Our Team

Dr. Tin-Lap Lee
Founder and Chairman
Ph.D.
Dr. Tin-Chiu Li
Clinical Advisor
MBBS; Ph.D.; M.D.
Dr. David Yiu-Leung Chan
Clinical Advisor
Ph.D.
Dr. Hon-Fai Chan
Research Advisor
Ph.D.
Dr. Megan Yi-Ping Ho
Research Advisor
Ph.D.
Mr. Emmanuel Andrew Hui
Business Development Advisor
Mr. Jimmy Tao-Wai Leung
Business Development Advisor
Ms. Miley Man-Yee Ho
Project Manager

About Us

EggLogics is an IncuBio company based out of Hong Kong Science Park and the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Our Lead project - EggBoost - combines novel cell and chip technology to strengthen the oocytes (eggs), so that they have a higher success rate of fertilization and a reduced risk of genetic defects. Our method can even recover “unusable” eggs which are conventionally discarded. We have also developed a gene-based diagnostic platform to determine the health of eggs.

FAQs

EggBoost – a non-invasive method to increase the usable number of oocytes and hence further enhance the quality of mature oocytes.

EggCheck – a precise gene-based oocyte quality assessment with a simple grading rubric, which allows clinicians and women to make a better-informed decision for IVF and egg freezing.

EggBoost is at clinical research stage whereas EggCheck has been launched in the Assisted Reproductive Technology Unit of the Prince of Wales Hospital.

To make sure they can be safely utilized, the technologies have already received relevant ethics approval and passed the human subject research review. However, the surgical procedures of the Assisted Reproductive Technology (ART) may involve risks and side effects associated with hormonal injections. Therefore, it is strongly advised to obtain medical opinion before proceeding your fertility treatment.

To begin with, a clinical appointment has to be arranged for physical and gynaecological examinations. Eligible subjects will then undergo transvaginal ultrasound scans, hormone, and ovulation preparation examinations.  Ovarian stimulation protocol will be implemented, followed by transvaginal oocyte retrieval surgery. During the operation, the oocytes are retrieved by inserting a fine needle into the ovary using ultrasound guidance. The patient will remain conscious during the egg retrieval process, as an intravenous sedation medication will be administered to ensure no pain or discomfort.

For details, please refer to the information below:

http://www.ivfhk.com/wp-content/uploads/General-Infertility-Test-for-Female_Eng_2021-PDF.pdf

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KmMX4kIIHCc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jCZqbh5w1go&t=55s

*Please note that the actual procedures will be adjusted according to the patient's condition, for reference only.

EggLogics is ready to offer EggBoost and EggCheck test quotas to the eligible women from all walks of life. The subjects will be responsible for the cost of the whole ART process, ranging from the preliminary examination procedures, essential drugs required during the treatment cycle to the operative medical procedures, which includes but not limited to oocyte retrieval, embryo transfer and intrauterine insemination. Please refer to the link below for the charges applies,

http://www.ivfhk.com/wp-content/uploads/02E_Fee_Price-List_Private_Eng_V17_Feb21.pdf

For IVF, please refer to part A (P.1-2), for Egg Freezing, please refer to part A1-3 (P.1) of and part G1-3(P.6).

The objective of EggBoost is to increase the usable number of oocytes and enhance the quality of mature oocytes, leading to a higher rate of fertilization and embryo development, and eventually boost IVF success rate during the initial phase of IVF. Our recent clinical trial showed the maturation improvement of EggBoost ranges from 25% to over 300%. Eggs from the advanced aged subjects tend to have a higher maturation rate.

Other than the eggs per se, there are other variables influencing the success rate of a pregnancy in the subsequent phase of IVF procedure, including sperm quality during fertilization, genetic status of embryo and the endometrial status during implantation. As IVF is a multistage clinical process, a comprehensive clinical overview is highly recommended before applying EggBoost.

Interested parties can fill out the form to sign up for the services. To evaluate if the subject is applicable to the EggCellent technology, an initial clinical assessment will be conducted by the clinical team at the Assisted Reproductive Technology Unit at the Prince of Wales Hospital. The information provided will be strictly confidential and used only for recruitment purposes. For any enquiries, please email [email protected] or Whatsapp (852) 44459552.

CONTACT US

Supporting Parties

cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram